Home · Shop · What Is...? · Videos · Articles · Podcast · Playlist

Christmas In Brobdingnag

Christmas in Brobdingnag is a short list of Christmas songs by Brobdingnagian Bards with their own unique style. Delightfully, fun, beautiful, and amusing. No bells or drums harmed or used in the making of this CD.

Andrew McKee and I created Brobdingnagian Bards in 1999. Ever since then we talked about creating a Christmas CD. After all, everyone does it. Of course, everyone also plays the same ten songs over and over again.

Aren't you too sick and tired of the stereotypical Christmas music? You know what I'm talking about. They have drums in the "Little Drummer Boy" or bells in "Carol of the Bells". 

Bah humbug! Who needs that when you have an autoharp, a recorder and a couple of daft Celts who add a huge helping of fun to everything they do, while still keeping it beautiful. 

Instead of releasing a full-length album full of unoriginality, we decided to record stuff that WE love. Because if we love it and have fun with it, you will too. 

To do that we took a few of our favorite traditional songs. Then we wrote a song together and of course, butchered an old classic ala "Love Actually". 

What's that make? 

A fun, original and beautiful Christmas EP that will become a regular of your annual Christmas CD disc changer every year. 

Stuff your stockings with Brobdingnagian Bards this year... Okay, the stockings may rip because we're too big, but how about the CD then? 

CD Baby iTunes Amazon.com


Track Listing:

  1. Little Drummer Boy
  2. Carol of the Bells
  3. Bog Down in Christmas
  4. What Child Is This?
  5. Christmas Time in Texas


Merry Christmas from Brobdingnag!!!